Holidays are over! Woohoo

Standard

It’s been the busiest holiday season and I totally forgot about my blog. My beautiful daughter poked me in the face with this this afternoon, so here I am blasting you all with some news and stuff. I’ve spent much time dying fiber, spinning and knitting so my family could all have one of a kind hats for Christmas. I’m glad to be getting back to fiber because I love it. 😀

I recently started dying fibers and have a small following of people that find my fibers to be most pleasing to the senses. I do not disagree. I accidentally started a business. No regrets, in fact it’s exciting. Right now I work on a consignment level with a local yarn shop that carries some spinning / felting items. The shop owner digs my stuff. She likes me, she really likes me. Heh. The point is, I am excited for what this new year will bring my way. I shall provide some luscious images of fibers woohoo following this posting. These specific rovings are sold, but if you’re interested in some, let me know.

I shall keep this succinct so I don’t have run on sentences and seems desperate for attention. I intend in the soon to share some holiday crafts I did this holiday, I know it’s more Christmas, blah blah blah, get over it…. hand crafted goodies opposed to the thoughtless purchase of ornaments can not be beat so I shall share with you cheap ideas that anyone can do. Be ready! ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 responses »

  1. Picture #9 looks like some very cozy material. What is it? Nice looking site by the way, can’t wait to see more product!

Leave a Reply

